About Me


I earned a Bachelor’s Degree in the Liberal Arts from Hiram College with a major in Philosophy, Master’s Degrees from Kent State University in Philosophy and Latin Literature, studied Ancient Greek as a living language for a semester at Polis – The Jerusalem Institute of Humanities and Languages in Israel, and Latin as a living language in Rome and Paris with the Paideia Institute, and at many Rusticationes and Bidua with SALVI (The North American Institute of Living Latin Studies) in the United States.

Teaching Experience

In addition to private tutoring that I’ve done since 2013, I’ve worked as an Adjunct Instructor with Kent State University in both the Philosophy and Modern and Classical Language Departments, continue to be an instructor for the Paideia Institute’s Telepaideia program, taught one semester as graduate instructor of Latin at the Polis – The Jerusalem Institute of Humanities and Languages, and was a K-6 Latin teacher in Cincinnati Public Schools for two years.

Editing and Publication Experience

Alongside my teaching and tutoring activities, I was the chief editorial consultant for William E. Linney’s Keep Going with Latin: A Continuation of Getting Started with Latin: Beginning Latin For Homeschoolers and Self-Taught Students of Any Age (here) as well as an editor for his Getting Started with German: Beginning German for Homeschoolers and Self-Taught Students of Any Age, (forthcoming 2020) and an editor and content contributor for Entomobia, A Dungeon and Dragons 5e Roleplaying Setting (here).

Other Projects

I’m currently working on my first Latin novella for early stage Latin learners Lucius Astronauta. I also help maintain Latin and Greek Chats and its associated Facebook page (here), a place where people of all ages can get together to practice speaking Latin and Ancient Greek for free. I have a Latin-language focused Youtube channel (here) where I (very occasionally) post readings of classical Literature, play video games speaking only Latin, and post resources for my students.

Home, Family, and Hobbies

I currently live near Minneapolis, Minnesota with my partner, another Latin teacher who teaches at an elementary school full time, and our collection of books which is beginning to break the limits of our small apartment. When other things aren’t pressing, I enjoy old Nintendo games, I’m working on my skills in Italian, enjoy small art projects and reading (well, listening to audiobooks these days) science fiction and fantasy, as well as non-fiction history and philosophy texts. I also recently got into writing with a typewriter as a hobby.

Exit mobile version